Skip to product information
1 of 2

One Day I'm Going To Soar: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl 2LP

One Day I'm Going To Soar: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl 2LP

Regular price £32.00
Regular price Sale price £32.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

One Day I'm Going to Soar is the 2012 album by Dexys, formerly known as Dexys Midnight Runners.

It was the band's fourth studio album, but its first in 27 years. The album features, alongside Dexys' lead singer (and leader) Kevin Rowland, 1980s Dexys members Big Jim Paterson, Pete Williams and Mick Talbot, as well as new recruits Neil Hubbard, Tim Cansfield and Lucy Morgan, and guest vocalist Madeleine Hyland, who duets with Rowland on several songs.

The album struts from different themes and genre’s, including '70s string-soaked disco ("I'm Always Going to Love You"), lounge bar jazz-soul ("Me"), and seductive Al Green-esque funk ("She Got a Wiggle").

Previously described as an ‘idiosyncratic & brave record’ this fan favourite is being reissued on vinyl for the first time since its initial release in 2012.

1 Now  
2 Lost  
3 Me  
4 She Got a Wiggle  
5 You  
6 I m Thinking of You  
7 I m Always Going to Love You  
8 Incapable of Love  
9 Nowhere Is Home  
10 Free  
11 It s O.K. John Joe
View full details

You may also like